Huafan University (HFU ; Chinese:華梵大學; Pe̍h-ōe-jī : Hôa-hoān Tāi-ha̍k ) is an institute of higher education founded by the Buddhist community in Shiding District , New Taipei, Taiwan. The school was founded in 1990, initially named Huafan Institute of Technology, then renamed Huafan College of Humanities and Technology in 1993, and finally recognized as a university by the Taiwan government in 1993. 199.

Huafan School consists of four faculties, including the Faculty of Humanities and Arts, the Faculty of Technology for Smart Living, the Faculty of Design and Creativity, and the Faculty of Buddhism, offering undergraduate, master’s and doctoral programs in 13 academic fields. The school prides itself on its lofty educational goals, dynamic faculty, and quiet location among the mountains.

Huafan University is the first university established by the Buddhist community in Chinese-speaking countries. The school has incorporated the goals of Chinese education and Buddhist culture into its curriculum.

Share the article on your social networking sites

Related news